UC to J-Pouch Story

A New Earth

Posted by Megan on September 10, 2008

I figure if you are visiting our blog, then you are more than likely facing some serious health issues, health issues of a loved one, and so on.  I am totally comfortable admitting that I had to seek lots of coping tools during the years Mark was so sick and our life was really difficult. 

I wanted to share with you something I wouldn’t normally admit but Oprah has supported a webcast class from Eckhart Tolle on his newish book A New Earth Webcasts and Series.   The class is FREE, it takes 7 or so classes, there are webcasts to watch with Oprah, Tolle and readers.  And if you are struggling or would like some new thoughts on how to maneuver this complex world, this book and webseries is highly recommended by me.

There are parts where they talk about living with chronic disease and pain and how to cope.  Overall this series is an incredible contribution to everyone willing to grow. 

And I’m not a huge Oprah person, but I thought this series was truly special.

Book Image via:  Eckhart Tolle Site Here

Leave a Reply

 
