UC to J-Pouch Story

Meet Jenelle – Emergency Colon Removal

Posted by Megan on September 24, 2008

Please WELCOME our NEW GUEST BLOGGER, Jenelle!

Mark and I are excited that Jenelle is joing us online.  She is bringing all her personal expertise of living her life with no colon, her experience with emergency surgery and getting a Ph.D in Psychology.   

Please visit her page here Jenelle’s Story  and expect to see posts from her in the following days!

One Response to “Meet Jenelle – Emergency Colon Removal”

  1. I have been told that I will need to have my colon removed, am seeing the doctor next week. How long is the average recovery time. I will have the “pouch” for a short time and then more surgery to connect my small intestines to the rectal muscles. What else should I look forward to?

Leave a Reply

 
